The 42th Kyushu Symposium on Partial Differential Equations

Date: January 27 – January 29, 2025 Venue: Kyushu University, Nishijin Plaza

January 27 (Monday)

https://nishijinplaza.kyushu-u.ac.jp/english/index.php

Program

Sandary 21 (Worlday)	
14:00 – 14:50	Naoyasu Kita (Kumamoto University) Refined L^2 -decay estimate of solutions to some dissipative nonlinear Schrödinger equations
15:00 – 15:50	Kyouhei Wakasa (Muroran Institute of Technology) Decay estimates for the wave equations with nonlinear damping in one space dimension
16:10 – 17:00	Lorenzo Cavallina (Tohoku University) Beyond two-phase: elliptic and parabolic overdetermined problems in general multi-phase settings, including potentially infinite phases
January 28 (Tuesday)	
10:00 – 10:50	Keisuke Takasao (Kyoto University) Singular limit of the weighted Allen-Cahn equation
11:00 – 11:50	Okihiro Sawada (Kitami Institute of Technology) Remarks on the reaction diffusion equations and time evolution operators
	-Lunch break-
14:00 – 14:50	Masataka Shibata (Meijo University) Asymptotic properties of positive solutions to double-power nonlinear stationary Schrödinger equations

15:00 – 15:50 Hirokazu Ninomiya (Meiji University)

Chemotactic motions by area-preserving curvature flows

16:10 – 17:00 Tohru Ozawa (Waseda University)

Characterization of the time-dependent free Schrödinger operator

by the Galilei invariance

January 29 (Wednesday)

10:00 – 10:50 Hung-Wen Kuo (National Cheng Kung University)

Coupling and propagation of singularities in the initial layer for

Boltzmann equation

11:00 – 11:50 Junya Nishiguchi (Tohoku University)

Mild solutions for retarded systems in Banach spaces

This symposium is supported by

JSPS Grants-in-Aid for

Scientific Research (A) 24H00185 (Y. Kagei)

Scientific Research (B) 23K25782 (S. Kawashima)

Scientific Research (B) 23K20805 (J. Segata)

Early-Career Scientists 24K16952 (S. Sakamoto)

Challenging Research (Exploratory) 21K18588 (J. Segata)

Organizers:

Jun-ichi Segata (Kyushu University)

Shuichi Kawashima (Waseda University)

Yoshiyuki Kagei (Institute of Science Tokyo)

Takashi Senba (Fukuoka University)

Jan Brezina (Kyushu University)

Shota Sakamoto (Kyushu University)

Taiki Takeuchi (Kyushu University)

Nobuhito Miyake (Kyushu University)

Yohei Yamazaki (Kyushu University)